Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2018
 

I recently had my Grand Cherokee serviced. This was my first experience with your facility. I had been dealing with the Jeep dealer in New Castle De. I have owned my Jeep since new and have complained about a drivetrain vibration since I bought it. In fact, I even bought an extended warranty just before the standard warranty expired in fear I would have a major problem when it expired. I explained this to my service adviser and asked for the technician to have a look while doing my maintainance service. He called later and informed me they test drive it connected to a vibration meter and found the problem. Finally, someone who took the time to listen, properly diagnose, and drive it until they found the issue vs the other dealer just blowing me off and saying “they couldn’t duplicate the problem” which I doubt they even did more then drive it around the parking lot. From listening to my issue, to finding the problem, to keeping me updated throughout the whole process... my Grand Cherokee drives better than it did when I bought it. I can’t say enough about your service department! I am a customer for life and I’ll never go anywhere else to get my Jeep serviced. When its time to buy another Jeep, I’ll definitely be shopping at David Auto as well. Thanks a million for finally sorting out my ongoing problem. Thanks again for the great service at a time where that’s becoming more rare in the car business. I done know their names but, please extend my thanks to Paul in service and the technician who finally fixed my problem!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2018
 
Google logo
Google May 20, 2018
 
Google logo
Google May 19, 2018
 
Google logo
Google May 19, 2018
 

What a great experience all the way around! After dealing with another dealership that was rude and disrespectful I reached out to David Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram late Saturday night. The next day Kristen emailed me because she saw my email and wanted to respond. Nice! I would have been fine to wait until Monday because they are closed on Sunday. She said John K. would be my contact. When I arrived on Monday, John was helping a couple and asked a team member, Gary C. to take me for a test ride and assist me. Gary discussed some features of the Jeep Wrangler Sport JK 4x4 and asked what interested me in the Jeep. He told me about the ‘Jeep’ wave and I got a chance to do it so we joked and laughed. When we returned to the dealership and looked at options for leasing and purchasing. I was only there 2 hours which is perfect for me because I have a low attention span. The next day we exchanged a few phone calls and emails and at 5pm that night I was signing my papers for a new Jeep and left. Shout out to Roxie who pleasantly transferred my calls each time I called. Jason and Emilio help crunch numbers and make the deal happen. I worked with Jan for my paperwork and she was great. Went over options didn’t try to oversell or become pushy. What Jan did do was take the time on the other options and explain what they were and what the benefits were for them. She even broke down how much it would amount per week to help better understand budgeting options. I live in DE so I was able to pay for the extra 6 years to have my Jeep tagged for 7 years. Total of about 3½ hours from start to finish. Wrap up and take aways—It isn’t about who makes the sale it is about is the customer being served as you can see there was no fighting or competition just ensure someone was there to help me. It wasn’t about pressure for adding other warranties and options but make me aware of the benefits, pricing options, numbers to assist with budgeting. Gary C. listened to me when I said I hadn’t purchased a new vehicle in 15 year and I didn’t have a big attention span. He also listened when I said this is my bottom line. Gary C. worked at my pace and listened I can’t stay that enough because that made the difference. The overall experience was one of the best I have ever had in customer service. Never expected to say that when it came to a vehicle purchase.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018
 

Ed Belonga and Chris Burke were great to work with when car shopping. Both were knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely recommend David Dodge. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018
 

My wife and I purchase a new Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited back in 2004 from the auto mall in Philadelphia. Several months later we had a minor repair needed and returned to find David Dodge had purchased the dealership. We also learned of a paperwork glitch made by the former dealership which incorrectly listed our new vehicle as used. When we returned with the paperwork, David personally worked with Dodge to get the problem corrected. 14 yrs we decided it was time to but another JGC Limited. David Dodge was our choice hands down. I found the vehicle we wanted and did all of the negotiations online. I priced out the same vehicle at 2 other dealers and David beat them out. No pressure sales team, great customer service and auto repair as well as a super clean dealership has made it easy for us to become a part of the David Dodge Family. Thanks for all you do to ensure customer satisfaction.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 18, 2018
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2018
 

Bought my 2013 Jeep Overland at David Dodge and they have always given me great service. Recently in for inspection and went smooth as usual. Next day I noticed a couple of spots of something on garage floor so I called. They said bring it in as soon as I could. They found the problem (unrelated to inspection work) and fixed it promptly and charged a reduced amount since they feel they should have 'caught it'. Won't find that kind of honesty and attention at many places. Bob M is the service manager there- always takes calls and calls back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 16, 2018
 

Leave Us A Review